Member Hospitals

To be designated as a critical access hospital, a hospital must be located in a rural area, provide 24-hour emergency services, have an average length-of-stay for its patients of 96 hours or less, be located more than 35 miles from the nearest hospital or be designated by the state as a "necessary provider." ICAHN serves 56 member hospitals throughout the State of Illinois.

For a complete list of critical access or rural hospitals, click here.